Perfection Paranoia

Knowing that everything published on my blog will be available the public has both helped and hampered my writing so far. It has motivated me to write about certain issues and share parts of myself. But it has also managed to paralyze my process. I have tons of unpublished posts on here that I’m afraid to put up because they might be poorly written, too revealing, or analytically shallow.  Getting over this timidity will hopefully help me develop as a writer and a person. so far though, it has managed to make me anxious and also proud of my writing. Engaging in the blogging community has really been cool though. There is so much to read and so many conversations to engage in; without this blog I feel as though I would not be so adventurous online.

Luckily, its not like anyone waiting on me post.

~Emily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

